Employees of the Year announced


On December 2, 2004, Sheriff Bill Blanton announced the Employees of the Year for the Sheriff's Office and Detention Center. The recipients were nominated by their peers and the final awards were announced as follows:


Deputy of the Year


Richard Burgess, II

Reserve Deputy of the Year


Baxter Addis

Sheriff's Office Employee of the Year


Sandra Queen

Detention Officer of the Year


Blair Dennis

Detention Center Employee of the Year


Steve Wilkie