Employees of the Year announced


On December 6, 2005, Sheriff Bill Blanton announced the Employees of the Year for the Sheriff's Office and Detention Center. The recipients were nominated by their peers and the final awards were announced as follows:


JHenson05.jpg (32558 bytes)

Deputy of the Year


Detective Jimmy Henson

JHerrin05.jpg (41587 bytes)

Reserve Deputy of the Year


Jimmy Herrin

GSnellings05.jpg (39720 bytes)

Sheriff's Office Employee of the Year


Gay Snellings

Picture not available at this time

Detention Officer of the Year


Robert Padgett

MLewis05.jpg (35023 bytes)

Detention Center Employee of the Year


Margaret Lewis