Employees of the Year announced


On December 6, 2007, Sheriff Bill Blanton announced the Employees of the Year for the Sheriff's Office and Detention Center. The recipients were nominated by their peers and the final awards were announced as follows:


Deputy of the Year


Brian Mullinax

Reserve Deputy of the Year


Leonard Blackwell

Sheriff's Office Employee of the Year


Donna Brackett

Picture Not Available Detention Officer of the Year


Edwin Rhinehart

Detention Center Employee of the Year


Christy Quinn